Jurassic Story

For this mock marked post I chose this assignment  which involved the creation of a silly movie poster.

movie-poster

Above you can see what I have created using Adobe Photoshop. I started by using a blank template of the Jurassic Park poster which I found on this website.  My inspiration was to blend the dinosaur character Rex from Toy Story  into the post in place of the dinosaur head which is on the real poster. I did this using this image of Rex which I inverted the colours to in Photoshop using the “control + i” shortcut key. I also added this movie rating image to the top right like most modern DVD covers/posters have some other funny text elements into the poster to make it more suitable for the assignment brief (see if you can spot them). For the title text on the main logo I blended both the movie titles of the elements I used together into “Jurassic Story” and then using the layer options I added a background outer glow to the text.

If you wish to view this assignment you can do so here!

Leave a Reply

