Desktop dozen! – #tdc1709

For this daily create the task was to make a photo of 12 interesting things.

IMG_0805.jpg

Above you can see the photo I took with 12 different Hot Wheels cars that were on my desk (hence the title). For the execution of the photograph I drew inspiration from an Instagram account that I follow called “myvideobag” who post user submissions in this top-down photo style of people’s camera gear/equipment laid out as a showcase of what they use. So to mimic this photo style I laid out all 12 of the cars in a neatly arranged fashion and took the photo using my camera along with two lamps to light the scene.

If you wish to view this daily create you can do so here: http://daily.ds106.us/tdc1709/

My submission: https://twitter.com/Hugh_B_/status/804042826573086726

Leave a Reply

