Unit 2 Summary

For this unit I have customized my blog to my liking by using a simple and effective theme layout. I have not added a header image but merely selected a colour I like since I like the simplicity and professional look this gives to the blog. (Also WordPress really downgrades the quality of header images and images make the title text harder to read which both look bad).

From day 1 I have also been sure to use categories and tags for all of my posts. You can select to view all the posts in a certain category by clicking on the menu arrow in the top right and selecting one of your choice.

For this Unit I have done 3 daily creates which were a Google Street-view one, the second about a “Dream Team” to work with the third about creating an image in a particular style. I have also completed the first assignment which was to create a GIF from our favourite movie. All of these you can see below by scrolling down my blog:

Leave a Reply

